Drawn2Life

Discovering my life Beautiful…one drawing at a time!

I’m Off…

7 Comments

ReynoldaGnarlyTrees

I’m off to draw and knit at will

Where life will lead, my days to fill.

A week, a month, I cannot say

I’m going into the field to play.

StressRelief

There are yarns to knit and lines to draw…

…weaving them in a bouquet to enthrall

as I scurry about the rough hewn path;

amid the wild flowers I’ll run and laugh.

Tea&Muffin

For too much “must-do” is simply too much.

So I’m off of Facebook, this blog and such.

But if you’d like to see where I am,

You can follow me over on Instagram.

ColorLoveYarn

Life is full! We live it just once.

Take a break, pare down, find the essence.

Off the grid and out in the field

See your life beautiful, a bounty to yield.

-jpe

April 21, 2014

Author: jenpedwards

I love drawcumenting my days, splashing on some watercolor, knitting up things to wear, and crocheting in-between! It's all Life, and it's all good!

7 thoughts on “I’m Off…

  1. This is so wonderful. I love the way you weaved this, like knitting, throughout the page.
    http://www.awordofsubstance.wordpress.com

  2. Thank you! That is a lovely compliment! I do so appreciate it! And thank you for taking the time to visit and comment here!

  3. Have fun! I’ll miss your posts…yet I totally understand :-) Instagram is one site I left a while back.

  4. Cute! I have the same tea pot in blue;)

  5. Enjoy your time unplugged from technology! Lovely sketches.

  6. I love your beautiful lines – such fantastic drawings. And of course, the lovely knitting.
    I’ve missed this blog although I have nipped in for a quick peek from time to time.

  7. Enjoy yourself! Have fun creating, wool gathering, family playing or whatever! See you when you get back!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 473 other followers